The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, the university that built the nation of Israel, was founded on Mount Scopus in 1918 by visionaries including Albert Einstein, Sigmund Freud, Chaim Weizmann and Martin Buber. Opened in 1925, The Hebrew University is located on three campuses in Jerusalem and a fourth in Rehovot.

As one of the world’s leading academic and research institutions, Hebrew University enrolls more than 23,000 students from Israel and 70 additional countries in its seven academic Faculties in the Humanities, Science, Law, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Dental Medicine, and Medicine. Faculty and alumni of The Hebrew University have won seven Nobel Prizes in one decade.